Sermons

November

Sunday 17 November Not one stone Richard Fay

Sunday 10 November EnCOURAGEment Ann Edwards 

Sunday 3 November Make a nesting place The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

October

Sunday 27th October Inviting all the dreamers to the table The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

Sunday 20th October But she persisted….The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

Sunday 13th October Ann Edwards

Sunday 6 October On Impossible Possibilities The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

September

Sunday 29 September On the side of angels The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

Sunday 15 September The Rev’d Dr Mervyn Thomas

Sunday 8 September The Art of Letting Go The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

August

Sunday 25 August Crippled by Religion The Rev’d Sue Grimmett 

Sunday 18 August The Rev’d Dr Mervyn Thomas

Sunday 11 August The Surprising Gift of Community The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

Sunday 4 August The Rev’d Dr Mervyn Thomas 

July

Sunday 14 July Letting Go Of Our Convictions The Rev’d Sue Grimmett 

Sunday 21 July Pentecost 6 Ann Edwards 

 June

Sunday 30 June The Rev’d Dr Mervyn Thomas

Sunday 23 June The freedom of silence, the dignity of community The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

Sunday 16 June Trinity Sunday Ann Edwards

Sunday 9 June Pentecost Unity and Community Need More than a Babel Fish The Rev’d Sue Grimmett

May

Sunday 5 May The Rev’d Bill Crossman

Sunday 12 May The Voice of the Beloved  The Rev’d Sue Wilton

.Sunday 19 May The Rev’d Mervyn Thomas

April

Sunday 28 April Glory with Scars The Rev’d Sue Wilton 

March

Sunday 31 March The Extravagance of Reconciliation The Rev’d Sue Wilton

Sunday 17 March Hate Speech, Violence, and Counting Lives The Rev’d Sue Wilton

Sunday 10 March First Sunday in Lent The Rev’d Bill Crossman

Sunday 3 March Flowering in the Son: The Call to Transfiguration: Rev’d Dr Josephine Inkpin

February

Sunday 24 February An Unbroken Chain of Love: The Rev’d Sue Wilton 

Sunday 10 February Forget Fear and Give in to Adventure: The Rev’d Sue Wilton

Sunday 3 February Faith, Hope Charity Ann Edwards

January

Sunday 27 January Opening the Conversation The Rev’d Sue Wilton

Sunday 20 January Water, Water Everywhere The Rev’d Gillian Moses

Sunday 13 January Who Are You?

Sunday 6 January Taking Another Road

December

Sunday 30 December Restoring the Village

Tuesday 25 December The Unyielding Power of Gentleness

Monday 24 December Ordinary people, Everyday hospitality

Sunday 23 December Singing the Eternal Song

Sunday 16 December The Practice of Joy

Sunday 9 December Held Together in One Peace

Sunday 2 December The Vital Grace of Waiting

November

Sunday 25 November Truth in a Post-truth World

Sunday 18 November Birthing Hope

Sunday 11 November Sacrificing the innocent, devouring the vulnerable.

Sunday 4 November The Joy of the Eternal Present